Menu

See what
we are about

with this video of our day to day activities

About us

Airport Associates at Keflavik Airport

Airport Associates is an independent ground handling service company, with headquarters at Keflavik Airport, Iceland. The company operates from it’s offices in the terminal building and the cargo terminal which is located next to the passenger terminal ramp.

All handling services are provided on a 24 hour basis, including full aircraft handling and cargo warehouse operations.

To us the key to success is a satisfied customer, receiving personal and customized service at a reasonable cost.

Our list of customers include: British Airways, Cargolux, Delta Airlines, UPS, Air Berlin, Eurowings, Bluebird Cargo, Air Baltic, Fly Niki, First Choice Airways, WOW air, easyJet, Norwegian, Germania, Baseops Europe, Avcon, Corendon, MNG Airlines, Volga Dnepr, Airbridge, ABX air and more.

Airport Associates is a flexible, dynamic company at your service!

Major Milestones

Founded in 1997 Only cargo activity in the beginning

1997
  • First customer Cargolux Airlines
  • Monopoly in ground handling services at Keflavík Airport
  • Monopoly lifted in steps… Completely lifted in 2001 for all aircraft types

Airport Associates was one of Bluebird Cargo founders

2000

First contract with passenger airline – LTU Airlines

2002

The company was divided into three seperate companies

2005
  • Express ehf (UPS – Authorized Service Contractor)
  • Airport Associates (Ground handling)
  • REA (Property)

British Airways begin to fly into Keflavík Airport

2006
2008
  • Iceland Express joined

Delta Airlines joined

2011
2012
  • WOW air, EasyJet and Norwegian joined

Meet Our Team

Arnar Snaer Petursson

Arnar Snaer Petursson

Training Manager

arnar@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0724

+354 771 6171

Asdis Adolfsdottir

Asdis Adolfsdottir

Director Safety, Security & Compliance Monitoring

asdis@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0706

+354 899 8957

Dadi Bergthorsson

Dadi Bergthorsson

Manager Load Control

dadi@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0719

+354 8916811

David Stefansson

David Stefansson

Head Supervisor Ramp Handling

davids@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0729

+354 869 5011

Einar Haukur Bjornsson

Einar Haukur Bjornsson

Manager Ramp Handling

einar@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0716

Fannar Eðvaldsson

Fannar Eðvaldsson

Manager Passenger Services

fannar@airportassociates.com

+354 869 1944

Gudlaug Sveinsdottir

Gudlaug Sveinsdottir

Accounts Payable

gs@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0715

Guðjón Skúlason

Guðjón Skúlason

Director Ground Operations

gudjons@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0704

+354 840 7028

Hjörtur Palmi Palsson

Hjörtur Palmi Palsson

Manager Cargo Center

hjortur@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0728

+354 822 0708

Iris Neri Gylfadottir

Iris Neri Gylfadottir

Human Resource Specialist

iris@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0723

+354 695 1491

Karolina Juliusdottir

Karolina Juliusdottir

Accounts Payable

karolina@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0714

Kristjan Rafn Gudnason

Kristjan Rafn Gudnason

Head Supervisor Ramp Handling

kristjanr@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0729

+354 771 6700

Leo Runar Alexandersson

Leo Runar Alexandersson

Project Manager Safety, Security & Compliance Monitoring

leo@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0725

+354 618 6025

Sigridur Sesselja Saemundsdottir

Sigridur Sesselja Saemundsdottir

Human Resource Specialist

sigridur@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0726

Sigthor Kristinn Skulason

Sigthor Kristinn Skulason

CEO

sigthor@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0702

+354 699 7247

Soffia Dagbjort Jonsdottir

Soffia Dagbjort Jonsdottir

Manager Aircraft cleaning

soffia@airportassociates.com

+354 691 9070

Steindor Bjarni Robertsson

Steindor Bjarni Robertsson

Director Sales & Marketing

steindor@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0705

+354 896 0313

Thorey Jonsdottir

Thorey Jonsdottir

Director Human Resources and Training

thorey@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0703

+354 692 6061

Thorhalla Palsdottir

Thorhalla Palsdottir

Director Finance

tp@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0701

Need more information?

Fill out the form below and we will reply within 24 hours