Menu

See what
we are about

with this video of our day to day activities

About us

Airport Associates at Keflavik Airport

Airport Associates is an independent ground handling service company, with headquarters at Keflavik Airport, Iceland. The company operates from it’s offices in the terminal building and the cargo terminal which is located next to the passenger terminal ramp.

All handling services are provided on a 24 hour basis, including full aircraft handling and cargo warehouse operations.

To us the key to success is a satisfied customer, receiving personal and customized service at a reasonable cost.

Our list of customers include: British Airways, Cargolux, Delta Airlines, UPS, Air Berlin, Eurowings, Bluebird Cargo, Air Baltic, Fly Niki, First Choice Airways, WOW air, easyJet, Norwegian, Germania, Baseops Europe, Avcon, Corendon, MNG Airlines, Volga Dnepr, Airbridge, ABX air and more.

Airport Associates is a flexible, dynamic company at your service!

Major Milestones

Founded in 1997 Only cargo activity in the beginning

1997
  • First customer Cargolux Airlines
  • Monopoly in ground handling services at Keflavík Airport
  • Monopoly lifted in steps… Completely lifted in 2001 for all aircraft types

Airport Associates was one of Bluebird Cargo founders

2000

First contract with passenger airline – LTU Airlines

2002

The company was divided into three seperate companies

2005
  • Express ehf (UPS – Authorized Service Contractor)
  • Airport Associates (Ground handling)
  • REA (Property)

British Airways begin to fly into Keflavík Airport

2006
2008
  • Iceland Express joined

Delta Airlines joined

2011
2012
  • WOW air, EasyJet and Norwegian joined

Meet Our Team

Sigthor Kristinn Skulason

Sigthor Kristinn Skulason

CEO

sigthor@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0702

+354 699 7247

Gudjon Skulason

Gudjon Skulason

Director Ground Operations

gudjons@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0704

Asdis Adolfsdottir

Asdis Adolfsdottir

Director Safety, Security & Compliance Monitoring

asdis@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0706

Thorey Jonsdottir

Thorey Jonsdottir

Director Human Resources and Training

thorey@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0703

Thorhalla Palsdottir

Thorhalla Palsdottir

Director Finance

tp@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0701

Steindor Bjarni Robertsson

Steindor Bjarni Robertsson

Director Sales & Marketing

steindor@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0705

Dadi Bergthorsson

Dadi Bergthorsson

Manager Load Control

dadi@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0719

Einar Haukur Bjornsson

Einar Haukur Bjornsson

Manager Ramp Handling

einar@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0716

Soffia Dagbjort Jonsdottir

Soffia Dagbjort Jonsdottir

Manager Aircraft cleaning and security

soffia@airportassociates.com

+354 691 9070

Kristjan Helgi Johannsson

Kristjan Helgi Johannsson

Manager Passenger Service

kristjanhj@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0749

Hjörtur Palmi Palsson

Hjörtur Palmi Palsson

Manager Cargo Centre

hjortur@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0728

Arnar Snaer Petursson

Arnar Snaer Petursson

Training Manager

arnar@airportassociates.com

+354 420 0724

Need more information?

Fill out the form below and we will reply within 24 hours